Mom and Sister

I was watching TV the other day and saw an actress wearing shoulder duster earrings and I thought to myself – are those coming back again?  I remember in the late-80’s when shoulder duster earrings hit the scene.  They were fun and like all fads and trends, eventually made way for the next new thing.  Fashion is so very cyclical.

I love watching today’s youth discover the trends of the 80’s or 90’s.  It brings to mind something my mother would tell me – “Everything old is new again.”  Meaning that trends from the past come back, sometimes reworked with a modern twist or element.  But that very little was really new.  Of course, every generation thinks it is the first to discover things.  Just part of the natural flow of life.

Here is a picture of my mother from the 50’s.  She is holding my eldest sister.  I’m not sure about the bangs, but I would totally wear the jacket.  My Mom never did pierce her ears.  Of course you know I would have on earrings too.  Love you Mom.

Bookmark and Share

