Teri Greeves beadwork, Photo courtesy of Jane Sauer Gallery

Teri Greeves beadwork, Photo courtesy of Jane Sauer Gallery

PBS began airing the second season of this award-winning show last night and once again, I was just mesmerized.  I remember when I heard about the first season – I think it was an ad in Ornament magazine – putting the dates on my calendar right then and there.  The show is beautifully done and showcases the work of people who have spent decades, lifetimes in some cases, mastering their craft.

The first episode last night was especially exciting for me because it featured the beadwork of Teri Greeves.  I had seen her work before in magazines, but it was a special treat to hear her talk about her work and her inspiration.  The other artists showcased – equally talented, all very humbly explaining their work.  It truly is an example of the best of what television can bring into our homes.

