alyssa-earringsThese earrings were inspired by the little blue glass flower beads.  I had seen them and just liked them and envisioned creating earrings that used the flower beads in clusters.  It took a few attempts to get the underlying beaded structure correct such that the flower beads were stable and the earrings hung properly.  I’m glad I took the time to work it out as I am very pleased with the results and plan to make some variations using other colors.

It’s beginning to get warm in my area, it’s been raining a lot, and most lawns are ready for the first cutting of the season.  Some places that have not been cut yet have masses of these tiny blue flowers.  I guess they are technically weeds, but to me they are pretty and just I love the tiny fields of blue flowers.

