kendra-earringsIf you’ve read my blog before, you know how much I love beads.  Ethnic beads, in particular, have a special place in my heart.  Okay, so do gemstones and crystals… I could go on.  Truth is, they are all just fabulous.  But ethnic beads have a presence and poise that no other beads come close to because they reflect the culture and art of people.  I have genuine love and respect for them all and cannot think of a place on the globe where something beautiful, something that honors the land, resources, and history has not been made.

The metal beads in these earrings are African Baule bronze beads and they are just gorgeous.  They have so much presence that very little was needed to accent them, just a touch of turquoise in a color more green than blue.  Nothing more.

