2530023This is the third pink bracelet I’ve posted.  The first was made for a friend and after her daughter borrowed it a time too many, she ordered a pink bracelet for her daughter.  I made this one because I was thinking about the colors of spring.  It is February and about 32F at the moment, but there are signs that spring is on the way.  Tiny buds have come out on some trees and little bits of greenery is showing from bulbs that will be in full bloom in a month or so.

I was inspired by the center acrylic bead.  I think it is just gorgeous and I only have one.  I surrounded it with pink resin, crystal, and glass beads.  I generally make jewelry using natural materials, crystal, and glass beads, but will use plastics and acrylics if the quality is high enough and they are just plain gorgeous like these.

