catalogI have been waiting for the 2009 Penland catalog to arrive and it came yesterday.  I got email from one of my classmates (Lower Metals 2008 ) that hers arrived last week.  I hoped that it would come on Friday.  Then, for sure, on Saturday.  Well, it finally came yesterday and I am so excited.  I really believe in life-long learning and work hard to improve my skills and grow as an artist.  Penland is such a wonderful environment to learn in.  I would encourage any artist, artisan, or craftsperson who can to take a class there.

It would be fantastic to take the summer off and attend 2-3 sessions, but alas, I must work at my day job to support my bead and metal habit.  I am off to get started on my application.  If I get accepted, I will try to blog everyday about the experience.

