I love miniatures, chairs in particular.  I have collected them for years; always looking for something unusual to add to my collection.  Of course, I wanted to incorporate chairs into my jewelry and felt that metal was the best medium.  So, I sketched out a few chair ideas and then set out to make the earrings. 

With my newly acquired metal skills, I was so proud of the first pair I made.  I took them to work and asked people what they thought.  The responses – that’s a cute heart, ladybug, butterfly…  No one saw a chair.  And having to tell them it’s a chair kinda means I missed the mark.  So, I sketched a little more and then made these.  They clearly look like chairs and a love them.  They are tiny, about 1 1/2″ long from top of the ear wire to the bottom of the little rectangle.

